Franklin Graham (@Franklin_Graham )

Franklin Graham

Bio Official Twitter account for the President of Samaritans Purse and the Billy Graham Evangelistic Association.
Tweets 14,3K
Followers 2,2M
Following 97
Account created 05-06-2009 17:29:55
ID 44945327

iPhone : “Beloved, do not avenge yourselves but rather give place to wrath; for it is written, ‘Vengeance is Mine, I will repay,’ says the Lord.” We are one American family united by liberty & justice for all. Justice will be served where our laws were broken & civil liberties violated.

iPhone : Our Billy Graham Rapid Response Team chaplains have been deployed to Minneapolis to minister and pray with people in this community which has been rocked by protests and rioting and destruction since George Floyd’s tragic death.

iPhone : I'm calling on churches across our country to make tomorrow—Sunday, May 31—a time for intercession for our nation in their Sunday morning services, whether in person or online. Read more here: facebook.com/13120128693606… 2/2

iPhone : As our nation convulses with pain, anger & hatred, this is a moment for Christians to shine for our Lord, who is the Prince of Peace. The Bible says, “…do not let the sun go down on your anger” (Ephesians 4:26), yet each sundown is bringing more destruction in more cities. 1/2

iPhone : This article shares that George Floyd was known as a “man of peace” who had experienced the life-transforming power of the Gospel of Jesus Christ, and wanted to share it with others. faithwire.com/2020/05/29/geo…

iPhone : I ask Christians across the country to pray—for calm, for peace, and for an end to the violence. This honors no one and may cost many more lives. I ask every church to contact your members and ask them to pray.
cnn.com/2020/05/29/us/…

iPhone : Tonight, Minneapolis is under a curfew, but riots are occurring again in this & other cities across our nation. Looting & burning & destroying are making communities look like war zones, multiplying the hurt. These criminal actions just worsen the tragedy & deepen the scars.

iPhone : Today former police officer Derek Chauvin was arrested in Minneapolis. I can’t for the life of me understand what took city and state officials this long to make the arrest.

iPhone : .BGEA Rapid Response Team chaplains have been deployed to Michigan where families and residents have suffered from floodwaters. Please pray as they minister to hurting flood victims who need the hope only Jesus Christ can provide.

  • Start Video

iPhone : Today would have been President John F. Kennedy’s birthday. He once said, “The rights of man come not from the generosity of the state but from the hand of God.” This picture of him and my father Billy Graham was taken at the #NationalPrayerBreakfast in 1961. #Throwback

Twitter Web App : .Governor Tim Walz said, “George Floyd’s death should lead to justice & systemic change, not more death & destruction." He’s right. Pray that officials would have wisdom in responding & that the wheels of justice will turn swiftly.

Twitter Web App : For the 3rd night in a row we saw protests across the U.S. I understand it, I'm angry too. What these police officers did was horrific & inexcusable—but destroying & looting communities isn’t the answer. This heaps more pain & hurt on lives & livelihoods. theguardian.com/us-news/galler…

iPhone : This Sunday my sister Anne Graham Lotz is calling for women across the U.S. to turn to Jesus Christ & unite in prayer. Our nation is in trouble, & I hope tens of thousands will join Anne in praying.

8-9PM ET
7-8PM CT
6-7PM MT
5-6PM PT
4-5PM AKT 
2-3PM HAT
 
TurntoJesusPrayer.com