NASA JPL (@NASAJPL )

NASA JPL

Bio NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory manages many of NASAs robotic missions exploring Earth, the solar system and our universe. Tweets from JPLs News Office.
Location Pasadena, Calif.
Tweets 8,8K
Followers 3,1M
Following 416
Account created 31-01-2009 03:19:43
ID 19802879

Twitter Web App : Looking forward to welcoming you to our corner of the universe, Mr. President. Until then, we'll keep answering the call to innovate and explore. twitter.com/POTUS/status/1…

Twitter Web App : Mission Update.

Tune in Feb. 22 at 11am PT (2pm ET/1900 GMT) to hear how NASAs Perseverance Mars Rover’s first couple of days on Mars have gone and to see what’s next for the smartest rover on the Red Planet. youtu.be/gYQwuYZbA6o #CountdownToMars

Twitter Web App : Ingenuity phoned home. Mission controllers have received the first status report from the Mars Helicopter, which is currently attached to NASAs Perseverance Mars Rover’s belly. The technology demonstration and its base station are operating as expected. go.nasa.gov/3dtLvSm #CountdownToMars

Twitter Web App : The Best is Yet to Come.

This high-res image shot by NASAs Perseverance Mars Rover while landing on Mars is part of a video taken by several cameras on board that is still being relayed to Earth and processed. go.nasa.gov/3pBjJpB #CountdownToMars

Twitter Web App : LIVE🔴
Hear NASAs Perseverance Mars Rover’s team discuss how the rover is adjusting to its new home on Mars and what the next moves are. Join the live Q&A by tagging #CountdownToMars.

twitter.com/i/broadcasts/1…

Twitter Web App : A new chapter of Mars exploration has begun. Yesterday NASAs Perseverance Mars Rover successfully landed on the Red Planet. Tune in today, Feb. 19 at noon PT (3pm ET/2000 GMT) to see what’s next for the rover and have your questions answered by tagging #CountdownToMars. youtu.be/kNVzxeYjE9Q

Twitter Web App : LIVE NOW 🔴
Join us and members of NASAs Perseverance Mars Rover’s team who are talking about what is next for the rover on the Red Planet. youtu.be/Xz-Id5ZNopM #CountdownToMars pic.twitter.com/WexYQ7k4zQ

Twitter Media Studio : Share the excitement of the NASAs Perseverance Mars Rover surface operations team when they found out the rovers landing was successful and they had a mission on Mars.

Tune in at 10 a.m. PT (1 p.m. ET, 1800 UTC) for live updates on what comes next: youtu.be/Xz-Id5ZNopM

#CountdownToMars

  • Start Video

Twitter Media Studio : Got a minute? Relieve the nail-biting action of NASAs Perseverance Mars Rovers Mars landing.

#CountdownToMars

  • Start Video

Twitter Web App : Our NASAs Perseverance Mars Rover is finally on Mars – so what’s next? Join us for a mission status update to learn the next steps before the science mission kicks into full gear. youtu.be/Xz-Id5ZNopM pic.twitter.com/lopxmbqht5

Twitter Web App : INTERPLANETARY TOUCHDOWN!
After the hardest landing in Mars history, NASAs Perseverance Mars Rover & the Ingenuity helicopter are safe on the surface. It may look flat, but this hazardous terrain is full of rich geology and perhaps signs of ancient life go.nasa.gov/3drzxbS #CountdownToMars