NASAs Perseverance Mars Rover (@NASAPersevere )

NASAs Perseverance Mars Rover

Bio NASA Mars rover. Launch: July 30, 2020. Landing: Feb. 18, 2021. Hobbies: Photography, collecting rocks, off-roading. 🚀 Team HQ @NASAJPL
Location Space
Tweets 276
Followers 297,6K
Following 40
Account created 26-02-2020 21:43:46
ID 1232783237623119872

Sprout Social : I’m officially halfway to the Red Planet. Since launch, I’ve logged 146 million miles (235 million km), and have the same to go. System checkouts are going well as I barrel toward my date with Mars: Feb 18, 2021. go.nasa.gov/3kFl6SE #CountdownToMars pic.twitter.com/nCISUVjCUi

Twitter Web App : LIVE NOW🔴
Tune in to a live Q&A w/ Eric Aguilar, Technical Group Supervisor to NASAs Perseverance Mars Rovers sample caching system. Hear how they built it, how the Mars rover will use it in its search for ancient life & get advice on working for NASA. youtu.be/V4D-z2zym7I #CountdownToMars

Twitter Web App : MEDLI2 cruise checkout ✅

These sensors will measure the environment around my protective shell and performance of thermal protection system material during landing — key info for safer and more reliable landings for future Mars missions. go.nasa.gov/34jczig #CountdownToMars

Twitter Web App : When I land on Mars, I have a to-do list to help in my search for ancient life: find favorable rocks, drill, collect & store. Eric Aguilar helped engineer the caching system Ill use. Catch his live Q&A: Oct. 22, 2pm PT (5pm ET, 2100 UTC). youtu.be/V4D-z2zym7I
#CountdownToMars

Twitter Web App : I have 11 3D printed parts. As part of an explorative additive manufacturing technique, specialized engineers play with unique designs & traits, making hardware lighter, stronger, or more responsive. It's key to next-gen spacecraft design. go.nasa.gov/35gzIRA #CountdownToMars pic.twitter.com/AChOnRKVDc

Twitter Web App : Im getting closer to Mars. Once there, I will use my “radar eyes” to see what’s beneath the surface.

My ground-penetrating radar can see at least 30 feet (10 meters) down to help search for signs of past microbial life. #CountdownToMars

More on RIMFAX: go.nasa.gov/30Np7MD

Twitter Web App : LIVE NOW🔴
Virtually visit the Martian-like test bed in @nasajpl with my Earthly rover twin, OPTIMISM, and my team. They’re currently driving on terrain similar to Mars and performing tests gearing up for my Red Planet arrival. Tune in: instagram.com/nasajpl/ #CountdownToMars

Twitter Media Studio : As I head to Mars, my nearly identical twin, OPTIMISM, is hard at work on Earth. See how my team tests hardware & software before commands are sent to me. Ask questions during a NASA JPL IG live, Oct. 7, around 9am PT (noon ET, 1600 UTC) instagram.com/nasajpl #CountdownToMars

  • Start Video

Twitter Media Studio : Are we there yet? While I put in the miles, go outside and wave hello. October is a great time to see Mars in the night sky, while it is closest to Earth in its orbit around the sun. #CountdownToMars

  • Start Video

Twitter Web App : I’ve just made my second in-flight course correction, to make sure I stay on target for my date with Mars. ~187 million miles (~300 million kilometers) left to go. Track my flight: go.nasa.gov/2Dh9hB4

  • Start Video