NASA Sun & Space (@NASASun )

NASA Sun & Space

Bio We study the Sun and how it affects space around Earth and other worlds, producing key knowledge to protect astronauts, satellites and robotic missions.
Location NASA Goddard, Greenbelt, MD
Tweets 12,0K
Followers 519,8K
Following 296
Account created 13-06-2008 00:31:37
ID 15102849

Sprinklr : While NASAs Perseverance Mars Rover settles into its new home on Mars, our #ParkerSolarProbe is making a quick visit to Venus. On Feb. 20, Parker performs its fourth Venus gravity assist, a maneuver that makes use of Venus’ gravity to draw its orbit closer to the Sun. go.nasa.gov/3k6YWsF pic.twitter.com/y3PS7ftF5n

Sprinklr : The solar chromosphere — the thin, reddish layer of the Sun just above its surface — has always been hard to study. For the first time, a triad of NASA missions have peered into the chromosphere to return multi-height measurements of its magnetic field. go.nasa.gov/3s6KHaj

TweetDeck : Today’s the day. Trip to Mars, 99.9% complete. The most dangerous part comes last: the final seven minutes.

Watch my landing live starting at 11:15 a.m. PST / 2:15 p.m. EST / 19:15 UTC. #CountdownToMars
twitter.com/i/events/13602…

Sprinklr : On Feb. 18, NASAs Perseverance Mars Rover lands on Mars, where it will search for signs of ancient life. Some of its sensors will measure radiation, helping scientists understand how the Sun and space radiation influence the Red Planet.

Watch live: go.nasa.gov/37kiRPF #CountdownToMars pic.twitter.com/YgO7zsn4JX

Sprinklr : Our THEMIS mission launched 14 years ago today! 🚀🎂 This quintet of spacecraft help us study how Earth and the Moon interact with Earth’s magnetic field and the space environment, which is shaped by the Sun. Explore THEMIS science: nasa.gov/themis

TweetDeck : Thursday is landing day! Today, join NASA experts to learn more about NASAPersevere:

🕐 1 p.m. ET (18:00 UTC) – Mission Engineering and Technology

🕞 3:30 p.m. ET (20:30 UTC) – Mission Science

📺 Watch live: nasa.gov/live

❓Questions? Use #CountdownToMars pic.twitter.com/e0pqX6H7jj

Twitter Web App : Aww, you’re making us feel warm and fuzzy! (Or maybe that’s just the plasma.) twitter.com/NASAUniverse/s…

Twitter Web App : There may be plenty of other stars (and planets) in the galaxy, but we know what we have is special. 💖 twitter.com/NASAExoplanets…

iPhone : You light up my life. 💛

Thinking of someone stellar for Valentine’s Day? Send them a cosmic greeting from our collection of space valentines: go.nasa.gov/3b0DyBi pic.twitter.com/ZwWTOlZkaU

TweetDeck : Happy #LunarNewYear

While the Gregorian calendar is based on our Earth's movement around the Sun, many cultures use calendars based on both the Sun *and* the Moon. This new Moon marks a new year for many Asian cultures. pic.twitter.com/dlaSvFJ6vA

Sprinklr : You light up my life. 💛

Thinking of someone stellar for Valentine’s Day? Send them a cosmic greeting from our collection of space valentines: go.nasa.gov/3b0DyBi pic.twitter.com/ZwWTOlZkaU

Sprinklr : Our Solar Dynamics Observatory satellite launched 11 years ago today! 🥳🚀☀️ SDO’s constant view of the Sun helps scientists study our star’s activity and ever-changing conditions. nasa.gov/sdo

Watch a decade of Sun through SDO’s eyes: youtu.be/l3QQQu7QLoM

  • Start Video

Sprinklr : Just a year after launch, #SolarOrbiter makes its second close approach to the Sun today. Explore more mission highlights with ESAs Solar Orbiter. ⬇️ twitter.com/ESASolarOrbite…

Sprinklr : Dr. George Carruthers invented the first Moon-based observatory, a far-ultraviolet camera/spectrograph that revealed Earth’s upper atmosphere like never before. Read more about Carruthers work in space science: go.nasa.gov/3a5tBTR #BlackHistoryMonth